A Monster Is Eating This Book

A Monster Is Eating This Book

Karen Kilpatrick

$10.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

For fans of The Book With No Pictures and The Monster at the End of this Book, this funny and interactive picture book showcases a word-eating monster and the (adorable) surprise behind this frightful creature.

Beware: There is a sleeping monster within these pages. But this is no ordinary monster. This monster eats words. And when the monster is awake, it gets HUNGRY. So you have to be very careful and very quiet while reading. If you hear a growl—run fast.

Oh no, what’s that? The monster’s woken up! How are we supposed to finish this book when all the words are being eaten? And who—or what—is this fearsome creature exactly? The answer to that question, I’m afraid, is totally . . . adorable.


Author

Karen Kilpatrick:
Karen Kilpatrick has been telling and writing stories for as long as she can remember. A former attorney who left the legal industry for the toy industry, she is the author of When Pencil Met Eraser and the Pumpkinheads children's book series and cocreator with her two daughters of the toy brand, MeBears. She lives in South Florida with her three kids.

Info

Reviews