The Wedding Pact

The Wedding Pact

a heart-warming and hilarious summer romance, perfect for 2021!

Isla Gordon

$4.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

Would you marry a stranger to live the life of your dreams?

'
A fun and refreshing read! I couldn't put it down!' HEIDI SWAIN

'The best book I've read in 2021. I LOVED it, it made me smile so much. Fresh, funny and utterly wonderful' HOLLY MARTIN

'Original, funny and so, so romantic, The Wedding Pact is a breath of fresh air that you should add to your summer reading list immediately' CRESSIDA MCLAUGHLIN

August Anderson needs somewhere to live. Dumped by her boyfriend who would rather be alone than move in with her, she has almost given up on happiness. Until she notices that the beautiful Georgian townhouse she's long admired (ahem, *obsessed over*) is looking for a new tenant, and suddenly it seems like things might be looking up . . .

There's just one catch - the traditional, buttoned-up landlord is only willing to rent to a stable, married couple and August, quite frankly, is neither. Competition for the house is fierce and August knows she'll have to come up with a plan or risk losing her last shot at her happy ending.

Enter Flynn, the handsome, charming and somewhat unsuspecting gentleman who August accidentally spills her coffee over. Flynn is new to the area and is looking for somewhere to live, and August thinks she knows just the place, but only if he's willing to tell a little white lie . . .

The perfect feel-good summer read from reader favourite Lisa Dickenson, writing as Isla Gordon. Perfect for fans of Heidi Swain, Sarah Morgan and Anna Bell

Praise for ISLA GORDON:

'Heart-warming and full of hope. I loved it' HEIDI SWAIN

'The most beautiful, heart-warming story. Gorgeously cosy, uplifting . . . utterly lovely book' HOLLY MARTIN

'Sunday afternoon bliss!' FABULOUS magazine


Author

Isla Gordon:

Isla Gordon lives on the Jurassic Coast of England
with her T. rex-sized Bernese Mountain Dog.
Isla has worked as a dance teacher, a manager,
and an editorial assistant but has been writing
professionally since 2013 (and unprofessionally
since she can remember). She also has five
romantic comedies published under the name
Lisa Dickenson.

Isla can't go a day without finding dog hair in
her mouth.

Info

Reviews